Welcome to the Melbourne

shamrocks Hurling and Camogie club

The club was officially formed on 6th February at Father Flanagan’s pub in Smith Street Collingwood. It was decided that the team colours would be emerald green and white, reflecting the emerald fields of Ireland. A lot of hard work has been put into the fledgling club to get it up and running by it’s founding
members – some of whom have been committed members of Gaelic Park, providing unflagging support to both the park and Gaelic Sports in Australia for many years.

In Melbourne there has traditionally been more football than hurling, but with the entry of a new hurling team into the Gaelic Park season having sparked a competitive competition and greater

Read More


Latest News


Shamrocks Christmas Draw is being help in the Drunken Poet on 24th Dec @ 8pm

Shamrocks are organising a bus to Jindabyne Irish festival 24th – 26th January. This year Jindabyne are celebrating their 50th Anniversay. Anybody welcome to come. Contact Pauline if you are interested


Upcoming Events

Shamrocks Christmas Draw

The tradition of the Melbourne Shamrocks Annul Christmas Eve draw is back . Taking place at the Drunken Poet 65 Peel Street 24th Dec 8pm. Tickets available from any member.


  • Join the new Shamrocks page on Facebook:
  • Melbourne Shamrocks on Facebook